PRISM  On-Line - October 99
teaching toolbox
Calendar

see also the ASEE Calendar

October

    27
    EAC/TAC Day, in conjunction with the 1999 ABET Annual Meeting, Baltimore, MD.
    Contact Maryanne Weiss: e-mail:
    mweiss@abet.org ; or see www.abet.org .

    28–29
    1999 ABET Annual Meeting, "Pathways to Change Accreditation in Computing and Applied Science, Engineering and Technology Education," Baltimore, MD.
    Contact Maryanne Weiss: e-mail:
    mweiss@abet.org ; or see www.abet.org .

    31–November 3
    National Educators' Workshop NEW: Update 99 Annual Conference, Auburn Hills, MI. "Automotive Materials Into the Future" is the conference theme.
    Contact Jim Jacobs: (757) 683-8109; e-mail:
    j_jacobs@vger.nsu.edu ; or see http://coulomb.nsu.edu/new .

November

    4-5
    Signa Xi Forum, Minneapolis, MN. "Reshaping Undergraduate Science and Engineering Education" is the theme.
    Contact Sigma Xi, (800) 243-6534; e-mail:
    forum@sigmaxi.org ; or see www.sigmaxi.org .

    6
    ASEE Middle Atlantic Section Meeting, Harrisburg, PA.
    Contact William Welsh: (717) 948-6097; e-mail:
    wawl@psu.edu .

    9-10
    The 11th International Conference On Incinerator ASH Management & Recycling, Baltimore, MD.
    Contact: The Coordinate Group: (540) 347- grpcom; or see
    www.coordgrp.com .

    10–13
    Frontiers in Education (FIE) Conference, San Juan, Puerto Rico. "Designing the Future of Science and Engineering Education" is the conference theme.
    Contact Dan Budny: (765) 494-7722; e-mail:
    budny@ecn.purdue.edu ; or see http://fairway.ecn.purdue.edu/~fie/fie99 .

January

    30–February 4
    ASEE Conference for Industry and Education Collaboration (CIEC), Orlando, FL. "Return on Investment Through Educational Partnerships" is the conference theme.
    Contact Pat Fox: (317) 274-0807; fax (317) 274-4567; e-mail:
    fox@engr.iupui.edu ; or see www.purdue.anderson.edu/ciec .

February

    20-26
    National Engineers Week.
    Contact National Engineers Week Headquarters: (703) 684-2852; e-mail:
    eweek@nspe.org ; or see www.eweek.org .

March

    9–11
    The 4th annual meeting of the National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance (NCIIA), Washington, DC.
    Contact NCIIA: (413) 559-5318; e-mail:
    nciia@hampshire.edu ; or see http://hampshire.edu/nciia .

    19-22
    ASEE's Engineering Deans Institute, Hilton Head, SC.
    Contact: Eric Iversen: (202) 331-3537; e-mail:
    e.iversen@asee.org .

    23-25
    ASEE Illinois/Indiana Section Meeting, University of Evansville/University of Southern Indiana.
    Contact Larry Goss: (812) 465-1087; e-mail:
    lgoss@usi.edu .

    24–25
    ASEE Rocky Mountain Section Meeting, Golden, CO.
    Contact Ron Miller: (303) 273-3892; e-mail:
    rlmiller@mines.edu .

    31-April 1
    ASEE St. Lawrence Section Meeting, Alfred, NY.
    Contact Jenifer A. Taylor: (607) 871-2190; e-mail:
    ftaylorj@bigvax.alfred.edu .


Calendar Entries

    Send calendar items 12 weeks before the date of the print issue in which they are to appear to: Calendar, ASEE PRISM, 1818 N St., NW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20036; fax (202) 265-8504; e-mail: prism@asee.org

 

more Teaching Toolbox articles