ASEE today
section meetings

2000-2001 ASEE Section Meetings

ASEE Section meetings have been scheduled through spring 2001. These meetings are excellent opportunities to network with other engineering educators in your area and to discover new engineering technology. All members are encouraged to attend.

Zone I

Middle Atlantic Section
November 3-4, 2000
Stevens Institute of Technology Hoboken, NJ
Contact: Siva Thangam (201)216-5558;
sthangam@stevens-tech.edu

April 20-21, 2001
Rowan University Glassboro, NJ
Theme: "Hands-on Engineering Education"
Contact: Stephanie Farrell (856) 256-5315;
farrell@rowan.edu

New England Section
April 27-28, 2001
Roger Williams University Bristol, RI
Contact: Robert Potter (401) 254-3498;
rap1@alpha.rwu.edu

St. Lawrence Section
March 30-31, 2001
Rochester Institute of Technology Rochester, NY
Theme: "Emerging Technologies for Industry and Technology"
Contact: Robert Ellson (716) 416-9064

Zone 2

Illinois Indiana Section
March 29-30, 2001
Purdue University West Lafayette, IN
Theme: "The Next Step in Engineering Education"
Contact: William Oakes (765) 494-3892;
oakes@purdue.edu

North Central Section
April 6-7, 2001
Ohio Aerospace Institute Cleveland, OH
Theme: "Engineering Education in the New Millenium"
Contact: Gerald Saidel (216) 368-4066;
gms3@po.cwru.edu

Southeast Section
April 1-3, 2001
The Citadel Charleston, SC
Theme: "Step *01 Strengthening the Educational Process"
Contact: Dennis Fallon (843) 953-5083;
dennis.fallon@citadel.edu

Zone 3

Gulf Southwest Section
March 28-30, 2001
Texas A&M University College Station, TX
Theme: "Changing the Engineering Profession"
Contact: Richard Alexander (979) 845-4951;
alexander@entc.tamu

Midwest Section
March 7-9, 2001
Kansas State University Manhattan, KS
Contact: Charles Bissey (785) 532-3572;
cbis@arecns.ksu.edu

Zone 4

Pacific Northwest Section
April 20-22, 2001
Washington State University Pullman, WA
Theme: "Engineering Education for the 21st Century"
Contact: David McLean (509) 335-4653;
mclean@wsu.edu

Pacific Southwest Section
April 11-13, 2001 Cal Poly Pomona Pomona, CA
Theme: "Intersegmental Satisfaction of EC2000 and ET2K"
Contact: Carl Rathmann (909) 869-2600;
cerathmann@csupomona.edu

Rocky Mountain Section
April 6-7, 2001 Univeristy of Utah Salt Lake City, UT
Theme: General Education/ Venues for Future Olympic Games
Contact: K. Larry Devries (801) 581-7101;
kldevries@coe.utah.edu

 

more ASEE Today articles: Fellowships, Calls for Papers and Awards