PRISM Magazine Online - March 2000
teaching toolbox
Calendar

see also the ASEE Calendar of Events

March

9–11

19-20

    Robotics International of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers' (RI/SME) Student Robotic Challenge 2000, Pittsburgh, PA. Contact Katie Ferrell: (313) 271-1500, ext. 1704; or see www.sme.org , or www.manufacturingiscool.com 

19-22

    ASEE's Engineering Deans Institute, Hilton Head, SC. Contact Eric Iversen: (202) 331-3537; e-mail: e.iversen@asee.org .

23-25

    ASEE Illinois Indiana section meeting, University of Evansville/ University of Southern Indiana. Contact Larry Goss: (812) 465-1087; e-mail: lgoss@usi.edu .

24–25

    ASEE Rocky Mountain section meeting, Golden, CO. Contact Ron Miller: (303) 273-3892; e-mail: rlmiller@mines.edu .

27-31

    American Society for Nondestructive Testing Spring Conference and Research Symposium, Birmingham, AL.  Call (800) 222-2768 or see www.asnt.org .

31-April 1

    ASEE St. Lawrence section meeting, Alfred, NY. Contact Jenifer A. Taylor: (607) 871-2190; e-mail: ftaylorj@bigvax.alfred.edu . ASEE North Central section meeting, East Lansing, MI. Contact Daina Briedis: (517) 313-3861.

April

1

    The Office of Naval Research Postdoctoral Fellowship Program application deadline (1 of 4 annually). For more details, see: www.asee.org/onr.

2–4

    ASEE Southeastern section meeting, Roanoke, VA. Contact Michael Gregg: (540) 231-9544; e-mail: greggmh@vt.edu .

5–7

    ASEE Midwest section meeting, Omaha, NE. "The 21st Century Engineering Student: Profiles in Diverse Opportunities." Contact Terrence Foster: (402) 554-3273; e-mail: efoster@unomaha.edu .

5–8

    ASEE Gulf Southwest section meeting, Las Cruces, NM. "History of the Future: Engineering Education into the Next Millennium." Contact Phil Smith: (505) 646-2118; e-mail: phsmith@nmsu.edu.

14–15

    ASEE Pacific Southwest section meeting, Tucson, AZ. "Meeting Constituent Needs in the 21st Century." Contact Jeffrey B. Goldberg: (520) 621-6032; e-mail: jeff@sie.arizona.edu .

15

    ASEE Middle Atlantic section meeting, Farmingdale, NY. Contact Amit Bandyopadhyay: (516) 420-2378; e-mail: bandyoa@farmingdale.edu .

21–22

    ASEE Pacific Northwest section meeting, Bozeman, MT. Contact Robert Marley: (406) 994-2203; e-mail: rmarley@coe.montana.edu .

28–29

    ASEE New England section meeting, Lowell, MA. Contact Krishna Vedula: (978) 934-2575; e-mail: krishna_vedula@uml.edu .

May

14-17

    American Consulting Engineers Council Annual Convention, Buffalo, NY. Contact ACEC: (202) 347-7474; fax: (202) 898-0068; or see www.acec.org .

15

Teaching Toolbox articlesResearch Teaching, On Campus