Learn about diversity at ASEE
ASEE would like to acknowledge the generous support of our premier corporate partners.




J.P. Mohsen (2010)
Professor & Chair
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
University of Louisville


Renata S. Engel (2010)
Professor & Associate Dean
Undergraduate Studies
Office of the Dean of Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Immediate Past President

Sarah A. Rajala (2010)
Dean and Professor
Earnest W. & Mary Ann Deavenport Jr. Chair
Bagley College of Engineering

First Vice President; Vice President, External Relations

Patricia L. Fox (2011)
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Engineering & Technology
Indiana University-Purdue University (IUPUI)

Vice President, Finance

Ray Haynes, Director (2011)
University Technical Alliances
Northrop Grumman Corp.

Vice President, Member Affairs

Sandra A. Yost (2010)
University of Detroit-Mercy

Vice President, Institutional Councils, Chair, Engineering Technology Council

Thomas M. Hall Jr. (2010)
Professor and Head
Engineering Technology
Northwestern State University

Vice President, Professional Interest Councils, Chair, Professional Interest Council V

Patricia E. Hall (2010)
Associate Dean
Continuing Engineering & Science Education
College of Engineering & Natural Sciences

Chair, Engineering Deans Council

Kenneth F. Galloway (2011)
Dean, College of Engineering
Vanderbilt University

Chair, Engineering Research Council

John Mason Jr. (2010)
Chair, Engineering Research Council
Associate Provost & Vice President for Research
Auburn University

Chair, Corporate Member Council

Peter Janzow (2011)

Chair, Professional Interest Council I

Jessica O. Matson (2010)
Professor, Industrial Engineering
Tennessee Technological University

Chair, Professional Interest Council II

Ann Saterbak (2011)
Professor in the Practice
BioEngineering MS-142
Rice University

Chair, Professional Interest Council III

Jenna P. Carpenter (2011)
Associate Dean-Administration &
Strategic Initiatives – College of
Engineering & Science
Louisiana Tech University

Chair, Professional Interest Council IV

Noel N. Schulz (2010)
Paslay Professor in Electrical &
Computer Engineering
Kansas State University

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone I

Stephanie Farrell (2011)
Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering
Rowan University

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone II

Dennis Fallon (2010)
Dean of Eng. & Louis S. LeTellier Chair
The Citadel

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone III

Charles McIntyre (2011)
Associate Professor
Construction Management & Engineering
North Dakota State University

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone IV

Brian P. Self (2010)
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo

Executive Director

Frank L. Huband
American Society for Engineering

ASEE Conference Staff

Director of Meetings & Conventions

Patti Greenawalt
(202) 331-3522

Program & Smoothpaper Manager

Wayne Davis
(202) 331-3530

Conference Services Manager

Kat Dorman
(202) 331-3523

Meetings & Registration Manager

Mas Tadesse
(202) 331-3534

Meetings Manager

Leigh Ann Watson
(202) 331-3533

Director of Sales & Marketing

Scott Williamson
(202) 331-3549

For most current program please visit:



© Copyright 2010
American Society for Engineering Education
1818 N Street, N.W., Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036-2479
Telephone: (202) 331-3500