Learn about diversity at ASEE
ASEE would like to acknowledge the generous support of our premier corporate partners.




Sarah A. Rajala (2009)
Dean and Professor, Bagley College of Engineering
Earnest W. & Mary Ann Deavenport Jr. Chair
Mississippi State University


J.P. Mohsen (2009)
Professor & Chair
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
University of Louisville

Immediate Past President

James L. Melsa (2009)
Dean Emeritus, College of Engineering
Iowa State University

First Vice President; Vice President, External Relations

Patricia L. Fox (2009)
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Engineering & Technology
Indiana University-Purdue University (IUPUI)

Vice President, Finance

Joseph T. O’Brien (2009)
Hewlett-Packard (retired)

Vice President, Member Affairs

Sandra A. Yost
Associate Professor
University of Detroit-Mercy

Chair, Engineering Deans Council

Don P. Giddens (2009)
Dean, College of Engineering
Lawrence L. Gellerstedt Jr. Chair in Bioengineering, and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar
Georgia Institute of Technology

Chair, Engineering Research Council

John Mason Jr. (2010)
Chair, Engineering Research Council
Associate Provost & Vice President for Research
Auburn University

Chair, Engineering Technology Council

Thomas M. Hall Jr. (2010)
Professor and Head
Engineering Technology
Northwestern State University

Vice President, Institutional Councils; Chair, Corporate Member Council

Letha A. Hammon (2009)
Program Manager, Records Management

Chair, Professional Interest Council I

Jessica O. Matson (2010)
Professor, Industrial Engineering
Tennessee Technological University

Vice President, Professional Interest Councils; Chair, Professional Interest Council II

Carol A. Richardson (2009)
Interim Dean
College of Applied Science & Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology

Chair, Professional Interest Council III

Jennifer A. Kadlowec (2009)
Associate Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Rowan University

Chair, Professional Interest Council IV

Noel N. Schulz (2010)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mississippi State University

Chair, Professional Interest Council V

Patricia Hall (2010)
Associate Dean
Continuing Engineering & Science Education
College of Engineering & Natural Sciences
University of Tulsa

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone I

John A. Stratton (2009)
Professor Emeritus
Electrical/Mechanical Eng. Tech.
Rochester Institute of Technology

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone II

Col. Dennis Fallon (2010)
Dean of Eng. & Louis S. LeTellier Chair
The Citadel

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone III

Ralph E. Flori (2009)
Asst. Dean & Assoc. Professor
Interdisciplinary Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology

Chair, Council of Sections, Zone IV

Brian P. Self (2010)
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Department
California Polytechnic State University

Executive Director

Frank L. Huband
American Society for Engineering Education

ASEE Conference Staff

Director of Meetings & Conventions

Patti Greenawalt
(202) 331-3522

Program & Smoothpaper Manager

Wayne Davis
(202) 331-3530

Conference Services Manager

Kat Dorman
(202) 331-3523

Meetings & Registration Manager

Leigh Ann Watson
(202) 331-3533

Sales & Marketing Manager

Scott Williamson
(202) 331-3549

For most current program please visit:



© Copyright 2009
American Society for Engineering Education
1818 N Street, N.W., Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036-2479
Telephone: (202) 331-3500